#

Academic Calendar

——Master of Science in Natural Resources Conservation

Abridged Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2021 (12 weeks; New cohort: 14-day residency/11 credits; Returning cohort: 2-day residency/2 credits)
(N.B.: Students are advised to conduct any necessary pre-program academic preparation in statistics and/or GIS as soon as they are admitted. Students are to consult with the appropriate Graduate Studies faculty to develop a plan of study.)

Monday May 3 — Pre-Program Academic Preparation (online: GIS, Statistics, etc.)

Monday May 17 — Program begins: Pre-Residency online coursework (entering cohort), First Week of Semester: Introductory class meetings for all summer courses

Sunday, June 13 — Summer Master’s Residency dormitory check-in, 3-7 p.m.

Monday, June 14 — Summer Master’s Residency begins, 8:00 a.m. (Entering cohort)

Friday, June 18 — Summer master’s Residency begins, 12:00 p.m. (Graduating cohort)

Sunday, June 20 — Summer Master’s Residency ends, 12:00 p.m. (Graduating cohort)

Saturday, June 26 — Summer Master’s Residency ends, 11:00 a.m. (Entering Cohort)

Friday, July 9 — Payment for Fall 2021 semester due

Monday, August 9 — Summer Master’s Residency final projects due, 11:59 p.m.

Monday, August 16 — Summer Master’s Residency grades submitted by instructors

*Graduating cohort eligible to participate in general college commencement ceremonies, on campus, in December or May following successful submission of final project.

Fall Semester 2021 (Standard semester; 10 credits)

Tuesday August 24 — Courses begin

Tuesday August 31 — Last day to add/change courses

Friday October 1 — Incompletes due

Wednesday October 20 — Last day to drop classes with WP/WF. Courses will be listed as “F” after this date.

Mon-Fri Oct 25-Nov 12 — Pre-Registration for Spring 2022 semester

Mon-Fri Nov 22-26 — Thanksgiving Recess

Friday December 3 — December Master’s Residency check in, 1:00 pm

Friday December 3 — December Master’s Residency begins, 2:00 pm

Sunday December 5 — December Master’s Residency ends, 12:00 pm

Monday December 6 — Last Day of Classes

Tuesday December 14 — Final Grades Due 12:00 pm

Monday December 20 — Payment for Spring 2022 Semester Due

Spring Semester 2022 (Standard semester; 9 credits)

Tuesday, January 25 — Master’s Core Course and 2 Elective Courses begin

Tuesday, February 1 — Last day to add/change courses

Mon – Fri, Mar. 21 – Apr. 8 — Pre-Registration for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 semesters

Monday, May 2 — Master’s courses end (standard term)

Friday, May 6 — Payment for Summer 2022 Semester Due

Monday, May 9 — Final grades due, 12:00 p.m.

 

Full Calendar

View a detailed calendar

Contact Us »

Graduate Program Admissions

Jodi Rossi
Associate Director of Graduate Admissions
Paul Smith’s College
7777 Route 30
Paul Smiths, New York 12970

EMAIL
Office: (518) 327-6072